Doing.Life.Differently

Daily encouragement as you follow His path

Changing My Thoughts with Prayer

on January 3, 2012

There are days when my mind is overloaded with negative thoughts.  All I can focus on is what’s going wrong in my life, what I don’t have, and how unhappy I am.  Once I realize that I have been trapped in this thought pattern too long, I begin to pray.  On purpose, I don’t pray about any specific situations or needs, but I focus on how mighty God is.  Then, I shift to prayers of gratitude for all the blessings God has given me.  Before I know it, my problems seem so small compared to God that they hardly matter at all.  My thoughts are once again aligned with the word of God and I experience joy.

Leave a Reply

