Doing.Life.Differently

Daily encouragement as you follow His path

Positive Thoughts Equals Positive Results

on January 4, 2012

Yesterday, I got up on the wrong side of the bed.  I woke up about fifteen minutes before my alarm was scheduled to go off, but I still got up late!  My mind and my body refused to cooperate.  I knew what my schedule was for the day.  I knew it was busy.  I knew this and continued to lounge until the last possible moment.  The entire time I lay in bed I was thinking negative thoughts.  I was concentrating on what I didn’t want.  I didn’t want to get up yet because I was still sleepy.  I didn’t want to go to work because it was freezing outside.  Instead, I should have been focusing on the positive by thanking God that I had a home with a comfortable bed to rest in the night before and that I had a job to go to when I left my warm home.  It’s all a matter of perspective – how you choose to look at things.  You can choose to focus on the negative aspects of your day or you can keep your mind focused on God and experience perfect peace (Isaiah 26:3).  Remember, positive thoughts yield positive results.

Leave a Reply

