Doing.Life.Differently

Daily encouragement as you follow His path

Day 5 – Still Trying to Get My Thoughts Under Control

on January 5, 2012

There is something you should know about me.  I am a bit of a control freak.  I like to make plans and I like for life to unfold according to my plans.  When this happens, it is easy to remain peaceful and calm.  However, life rarely adheres to my strategically drafted agenda.  In fact, I am sure that I provide quite a bit of humorous entertainment for God.  I tend to think that I have everything figured out.  I feel so in control and on top of things.  So, I know that you will understand why after five days of deliberately focusing my thoughts in a positive direction I am quite perplexed as to why I don’t have this process mastered and am not ready to move on to next month’s topic.  Forming new habits takes time and patience.  Changing your thought patterns  from positive to negative takes a miracle.  Miracles are out of my realm of expertise, so I will have to lean on the One who is really in control…God.   Am I the only one struggling in this area?

control freak

Leave a Reply

