Doing.Life.Differently

Daily encouragement as you follow His path

You Are Who You Hang With

on January 9, 2012

This month we are focusing on controlling our thoughts, especially keeping them positive.  I have found that when you decide to make a change in your life some force sets out to make you stumble so that you don’t reach your goal.  Right now, it seems that more and more people are choosing me to be their sounding board when they want to complain or talk about other people.  I have had to think of ways to politely excuse myself from the conversation or steer the talk in a different direction.  I refuse to allow others to poison my thinking.  I am determined to keep my thoughts as positive and pure as possible.  So, I have  come to realize that I have to surround myself with people who are already on the path I want to take.  Birds of a feather tend to flock together.  Think about the company you keep.  Are they helping you on your journey or making the journey more difficult?

Philippians 4:8 NIV  Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable- if anything is excellent or praiseworthy – think about such things.

Leave a Reply

