Doing.Life.Differently

Daily encouragement as you follow His path

on January 10, 2012

I have found that my biggest struggle with my thoughts comes from within instead of from other people or circumstances.  I am my own worst enemy when it comes to planting negative thoughts in my mind.  Too often I find that I am dwelling on something from the past or something that might happen in the future.  The past cannot be changed and we don’t know what the future holds, so I am basically just wasting my time and brain power.  During the month of January I hope to retrain my thought patterns to focus solely on today.  Every second that ticks by is another moment of my life slipping away.  I cannot afford to throw away precious time when I have no clue how much time I have left.  I vow to stay in the moment and to keep my thoughts on God.

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.

Isaiah 26:3 KJV

Leave a Reply

