Doing.Life.Differently

Daily encouragement as you follow His path

Like Sunshine on a Cloudy Day

on January 11, 2012

Yesterday, I really struggled to keep my thoughts positive.  I felt very drained and defeated.  After work, I went home and did everything I had to do.  Then, I retreated from my hard day by crawling into bed early. 

This morning, I started my day by acknowledging God in all His awesomeness and recognizing His power.  I talked to Him specifically about my current struggles and asked Him to help me because I don’t have the strength or discipline to do it myself.  Or, it would already be done.  On my drive to work, He proceeded tp speak to me through the music on the radio.  Every song’s message was the same – just trust in the Lord. 

It is raining today, but for just the length of my commute the sun peeked through the clouds to light my way.  Our thoughts can do the same thing for us.  They can be a source of light in the darkness or they can make dark clouds seem ever more ominous and scary.  The choice is ours.

Leave a Reply

