Doing.Life.Differently

Daily encouragement as you follow His path

It’s Getting Easier

on January 17, 2012

Today I noticed that I felt relaxed and peaceful for no particular reason.  My circumstances haven’t changed.  There are still some things about my life that  bother me.  I haven’t won the lottery and no one from Publisher’s Clearinghouse has knocked on the door.  Money is not the most important thing, but having a little more these days sure would help!  I really believe the change in my mental state is due to changing the way I think.  I have really tried to focus on keeping my thoughts and actions positive.  Some days have been better than others, but I keep striving to maintain control of what I think about.   Everyday it gets a little easier and I find that I have to redirect my thoughts less frequently.  It was really nice to be able to go about my day with an internal calm that I know comes from keeping my mind on Him.

Leave a Reply

