Doing.Life.Differently

Daily encouragement as you follow His path

Seeking Solitude

on April 26, 2012

Luke 5:16 (NIV)  But Jesus often withdrew to lonely places and prayed.

These days, I am craving for some ME time.  I want twenty-four hours of uninterrupted solitude.  I want to hear nothing but silence.  No phone ringing and no children singing their unending chorus of “Mom!” Even Jesus needed to get away from it all.  On top of this need for solo space is the guilt I feel for wanting to temporarily abandon my life.  I know that research says we are better people when take the time to rejuvenate our batteries.  So, I resign to take a micromini staycation in my bathtub.  Anybody know if they still sell Calgon?

HOW DO YOU MAINTAIN BALANCE IN YOUR LIFE?

Leave a Reply

